ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Testing Times

Despite the driving rain today I couldn't resist a few shots with my newly repaired camera....Soaked to the skin and grinning like a Cheshire cat I made the last fifteen minutes of my journey home in an hour and a half... Chased a red kite across five fields and two motorways I think probably out of stubbornness and got only grainy shots due to the rain... I was, however, pleasantly rewarded with the sight of an egret and three grey herons socializing together in a marshland field close to home.... It's funny the bird you are most interested in is usually a long way away and skittery.... Suppose that's one of the things that brings it to our attention.... Storms due over the weekend so looking forward to that... Flooded roads are a pain but when you're not in a hurry the diversions can be interesting.....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.