MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Out in the sticks...

Foot still painful but promised ma I would go for lunch so I did.

It was to be a roast dinner on the table at 1pm..I was early so I diverted out in the sticks and around Shipton Lee. Places we used to walk when we were kids.

It has been a lovely afternoon sitting at the table watching Red Kites. It rained however when we went to empty the car of bric a brac which I had brought for the Bazaar in aid of the church.

I left at 4.15 & was home by 4.45. Got a call from P stuck in London asking if we could babysit the nippers until he got home...foolishly I said Yes & they are here now playing cards with C. They are very excited as P is taking them all to Wales tonight.

The door bell has just rung & P has arrived - Hurray !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.