Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Couch Potato (laziest blip ever)

It started off dull, but the sun did shine.
Such a pity I didn't feel up for it at all today
Couldn't find my mojo at all today.
Ventured out only to go to the shops at top of the road
Did sit out on the naughty step for a bit, but there is a chilly breeze on and you get the feeling that the rain is not far away.
Bought the book "Notes from a small island" by Bill Bryson and tried to download onto my Kindle
Failed earlier, but got there eventually.
My phone has been playing up of late, for some strange reason it goes all funny and starts to tell me every key press and then tells me I have to double click, apps not working and key pad doesn't work.
Think I've found the cause now and have disabled it, which is strange as I didn't enable it in the first place
Oh the joys of updating iPhone
Mostly spent the day here, drinking coffee, reading, listening to the radio or watching tv
It's raining now and I've just been watching the shinty hurling international between Scotland and Ireland at Croke Park on BBC Alba
Ireland won 4-12 to Scotland's 2-12 the first number is goals, the second number is points scored for putting a shot over the bar (like rugby) or between the other two sets of posts, a goal counts for 3 ponts so Ireland won 24-18
A fascinating game, very fast and physical.
The return match is being played here in Inbhirnis, as they say on Alba, next Saturday
Hope I find my mojo tomorrow
Hope you all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.