2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

What a picture

AFC Fylde having the team photo taken.

Of my, what a performance!

"You stand there; you change places with him; you straighten you hair; you adjust your shorts!
No this isn't working, the light is all wrong. Move the chairs over here.
Better make thios quick, looks like it will rain."

Finally, with everyone in the right place, the photos were taken.

Group photos always remind me of Tommy Steele in Half a Sixpence:
Old it, flash, bang, wallop, what a picture
What a picture, what a photograph
Poor old soul, blimey, what a joke
Hat blown off in a cloud of smoke
Clap 'ands, stamp yer feet
Bangin' on the big bass drum
What a picture, what a picture
Um-tiddly-um-pum-um-pum-pum
Stick it in your fam'ly album




In the game itself the referee gave a penalty to the opposition that the linesman should have helped him out with but didn't.
The linesman got the full wrath of my tongue for a while and finally told me to shut up!
I replied "That's going to be hard, I do the public address!" In fairness he laughed at that one and normal service was resumed.
In the second half he gave an even more dubious penalty to us and we went on to win 3-1.

A few days in London now. I can't wait. Wonder if I'll bump into Minnchip or Shaamie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.