Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Ken

I've had a rather long roundtrip to Reading in the last 24 hours. Ken, here in the middle, is the friend that I've known the longest that I still see quite regularly. He moved to where I grew up when he was about 12 or 13 and I, well, fell in love with him really. Not in a true love kind of way of course, Mrs H owns my heart, but a buddy/brotherly type love that is just as eternal!

He hit the 40 milestone this week and his wife organised a top-secret get together for his friends at a terrific place in Reading. Well, it would have been top secret if one of our friends (housewives' favourite maniac - far right) hadn't emailed Ken his menu choices earlier in the week :-/ ha ha

Although I'd been back for a couple of football matches, it was the first time I'd been back in the town centre for over 20 years. Weird. Brought back some memories. Mind you, this was also due to a couple of other school friends that were there who I hadn't seen since my wedding. There was a group of six of us at school that were consistently solid throughout secondary and sixth form, and to have four of us back together again was a joy. The beers flowed as did the memories, although it seems my mind has blanked out a ton of my youth, either that or my age is getting to me, as I have forgotten so much. Regardless, last night was special and emotional. It should also be repeated soon, as he is only the first of us to be 40, so there'll be some more in the next 12 months :-D

All the poker buds were there too, but I only got to spend some time with Gav who kindly put me up for the night. Cheers man. Never mind, as we have a poker night coming up in two weeks time and I'll catch up, more male-bonding that provides so much happiness.

Ken - 40 years of cool dude sexiness. Happy Birthday Mate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.