South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The approaching Storm

I've tried to do a collage to show how the winds are increasing on the south coast - if only I could put a movie film on here! The willow tree that we can see from our kitchen was whipping around like crazy at 8.30 this morning, then it calmed down a bit. I took these photos mid afternoon to late afternoon to try and show the contrast. The wind takes your breath away already and trees have blown down in Brighton which is slightly further to the east of here along the coast. If this is what it's like already, it's hard to imagine how bad it's going to be overnight.....

I am labelling the photos as follows:

1. Tree virtually calm for a split second mid-afternoon! (top left)
2. Tree branches blasted out to the right. (top right)
3. Branches blown to the left - the wind seems to swirl round. (bottom left)
4. This one was taken in the last 15 minutes (about 4.45) (bottom right)

I'm not sure this has really worked that well, but it was worth a try! My husband tells me it hasn't worked, but I've spent so flipping long on it I'm going to post it anyway!

Hopefully the shed roof etc will still be there in the morning. Oh well, it's already leaking.... ;-) Stay safe, everyone in the amber warning area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.