The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Day Off

I had a day off today. My first since the start of August. It was nice to wake gently, enjoy breakfast, hit the gym without the need to clock watch and now...well, we will Waitrose shop and then have lunch out at Doddington Hall. And then an afternoon of catching up on jobs that I keep meaning to get done. I know I'll go to bed feeling relaxed tonight.

This is the gym ceiling. Never noticed it before. Don't normally hang around!

Yesterday was lovely. We woke leisurely and went to Lichfield for a mooch. Windy and rainy so a quick gallop around the cathedral, a bit of Christmas shopping (nearly all done in 24 hours online!) and a coffee and cake. Drove back to home last night to make sure I could get the BMW out of its little tent in case the wind damaged it. We had little wind and rain so all is well here. For us it was a fuss about nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.