49ers vs Jaguars

G's been an American Football fanatic since he was small, but has never been to a game, so when the UK series was announced we quickly got tickets. I'm definitely not what you would call a fan of the game. I really enjoy it when they're actually playing, but all the stopping and faffing drives me mad! We wrapped up in hundreds of layers and got to the stadium late afternoon ready for some action. Really annoyingly, they shut the tailgate party and massive shop early to funnel everyone inside; to buy the overpriced beer I guess. The game definitely works just as well in the UK; but I wonder if they have the same level of glitz and pyrotechnics in a snowy stadium in Wisconsin? It was classed as a Jaguars home game, and the highlights were when the mascot bungee jumper from the top of the stadium and later streaked on the pitch. The game had a fair bit of action, but it was pretty one-sided as the 49ers dominated. It took forever to get out of the stadium, but we managed to get an earlier than expected train home and miss any storm disruption. I'm not sure if I'd go to another game; I think I prefer to have some distraction during all the faff, but if they decided to speed the game up a bit, I'd be in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.