Plus ça change...

By SooB

Nothing to see here...

Turns out I only took two photos today: this one of my hotel locker receipt in case I lost the bit of paper (I did) and an even blurrier one of Mr B's receipt.

Flights to Edinburgh today. I say flights not because we were, as usual, going via somewhere strange, but because Mr B was on a different flight to us - not in a President and Vice President way, more so Mr B could get an earlier flight back than us on Monday morning - since we don't like early starts (though with the benefit of backblipping, I had to get up at something beginning with 4 anyway.)

With the car hired, we pootled over to Fife to check the house was still in good shape. Then back on the road to take Mr B to the station for his night out in Edinburgh (with warm comfy hotel included while we were in the unheated house unsure of how to even turn on the hot water...)

A steak pie supper raised spirits, and an early night. Amsterdam has been fab, but it is exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.