The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Wash and Brush up.....

Thankfully the promised 70MPH winds didn't really materialise here, and apart from a few broken branches there wasn't too much damage.
By the time I finally got up this morning (I love half term for lay in's) the sun was shining, and apart from a stiff breeze it was a really lovely day.
I met Charlii and her girl's, Esther, Archie and Tallula in the local park for a quick walk, and on the way back I stopped at the park pond to see if there were any ducks.
I think I arrived at just the right time as all the ducks seemed to be having their morning bath, splashing in the water, and flapping their wings like crazy!
I had quite a few shots of the Mallards raised out of the water, wings in a flap, but in the end I opted to blip this picture of a Tufted duck Aythya fuligula preening.
I love the muted colours of the reflections in the water, and the way they match the colour of the ducks beak, and the circles made by the ripples.
Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.