Puppy Luv

Today was a long, long day. I always feel a little extra tired after having a family party here but I was really dragging this morning. I looked in the mirror and thought to myself that I looked as old as I felt. It took two cups of coffee this morning to get me moving.
I kept popping outside with Tessa in between washing out big pots and taking out bags of garbage. The sun felt good although it was on the cool side. I caught this photo of Tessa waiting to go inside after a little playtime out in the yard. It is always nice when you get the sun shining in the right spot.
My granddaughter got a doll for her birthday that is one of a set. She saw on the box that there were other dolls and she said she wanted them. Forgetting that she just turned three I told her she could ask Santa for them. She said, “Santa, who is Santa?” Therefore, as I describe the whole holiday and how Santa brings gifts to good boys and girls she quickly responds, “Ohh, I love Santa!” Ha, she went from not knowing to loving in less than 5 minutes.
We got our heat fixed today so of course it is warming up outside. At least we will be ready for the next cold spell. It is one year since the hurricane Sandy hit our area. It is amazing how much work has been accomplished since then. Amazing also, how much work there is yet to do. I hope that we will have an uneventful storm season this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.