Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Resplendent morn..

The stars glittered in the sky with joyous mirth, heralding the clearest of mornings. The promise of a startlingly beautiful sunrise had me anxious to get on the road. As I stepped into the garden my breath billowed into the crisp Autumn air, oh sweet joy!

It would seem that the sun was shy, hovering along the horizon, like a nervous performer shivering in the wings. With each minute the sky lightened, only the magnificent planets now shone in the inky blue. Small wispy clouds turned mauve pink and coaxed the golden orb from its hidden domicile. On the bike and the cold air bit into my fingers.

Down to the riverside....sit....watch...embrace the morn.

The first ray burst over the crisp silhouette of the distant trees, taking my breath away. I have no other exclamation that fits the moment and given my complete disbelief in any God, it does seem somewhat contrary to utter such words but "my God how beautiful life is!".

For these moments, when age and perhaps life steals away my smile will I always be thankful, for, hidden in each one is the key to my heart, my soul, my gratitude for the life that I have. I drape these memories around me, my protection when ill winds blow.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.