Marychristine16

By Marychristine16

BAUHINIA BLOSSOM

So glad that I did not miss this sight.
We had real drama here this morning with the birds and an irate Irish terrier alerting us to the fact that we had an unwelcome presence. I noticed a brown branch in the fig tree. Was this a trick of light or was it a snake? I rushed to find my binocs and sure enough I was able to see it moving on. I gave the binocs to my husband and phoned Athol, our snake man.
By this time the birds were calming down and Honey found a large tortoise which intrigued her so she was not interested in looking for snakes. By the time Athol arrived the snake was no where to be seen....not that we looked very hard!! He says that from my description it was probably a male"boomslang" (tree snake) They are very poisonous but also very shy and cannot easily bite you. Never-the-less......
Looking forward to catching up with your journals. This evening's thunderstorm made bliping a bit impossible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.