Marychristine16

By Marychristine16

GOODBYE WINTER, HELLO SUMMER

Saw these objects on the table on the stoop. The last of the lemons have been picked and I am thinking of wrapping them in newspaper and putting them in a cool bag to last as long as possible.
The hat is handy when I go into the garden as the days are hot now and to walk around without a hat is asking for trouble. We are planting out tomato seedlings with basil plants this morning. I asked my gardener if he had come across any self sewn seedlings (having bought 3 punnets from the nursery) He took me to the new section of the dry garden and there where we had put some of our own compost were the healthiest tomato plants you could wish to have. Made the nursery grown specimens look puny...Ah well !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.