Capital adventures

By marchmont

Autumnal Edinburgh

Another failed attempt to talk to #1 son. Time, it fairly gets in the way.

But it was a beautiful morning, sunshine and blue sky. I couldn't resist crossing the road on the way to work to blip the Nelson Monument from the Canongate Churchyard.

It was a foretaste of the day to come. Christmas is coming and there were a few ecstatic shouts and a wee dance to mark some real successes. The project progresses.

Yesterday's gales meant a video chat with London and somehow my plans to leave early came to nought and I was still on the very busy #37 after 6.

Tonight I must do the things I didn't do last night, ironing and soup making and the Tesco order will arrive.

And the stranger camera has arrived. A new excitement awaits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.