EmilyRose7

By EmilyRose7

Get by with a little help from my friends

Today I was going to venture out towards the University of Jordan, a part of Amman I haven't been too much, to find the library that is available to study at. My school doesn't have an actual library and as Arabic is speeding up and getting more difficult by the minute if feels some days..I thought going to the library to get some work done would be a good idea.

I mentioned to a few of my friends in class that I didn't know how to get there or if it would be easy or hard to find it. They said it can be hard and taxi drivers really don't know where or what it is so telling them is useless. So...a few of them decided to use our class time wisely and draw me a map. While it may not have been exactly todays lesson in class, there are some good use of Arabic in this thing. I love the camels, the black hole and the Arabic words that point out the most important things in life like the young kids drawn in the corner!

Its a map that points out the important things and adds the perfect amount of stereotypical additions. It gives a good sense of the entertaining and kind people in my class. Good times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.