EmilyRose7

By EmilyRose7

Rainy

I found temporary shelter from the rain under this bridge. It's rained at night a few times, but this was the first time I've actually witnessed a rainy gloomy day in Jordan. Its been sun, sun and more sun since I got here two months ago, which I love. I love rain and snow, but in small doses.

It's been a rough week. I'm feeling frustrated with my Arabic class and work has been taking up a lot of time so I'm feeling really stressed to try to find the hours a day I need to study. The pace of my Arabic class has sped up exponentially and I've been struggling to stay caught up and I really don't feel very confident in my Arabic skills these days. I start tutoring next week so I'm really hoping that it will help me feel better about where I am at.

I will be spending my weekend reviewing, reviewing, learning new material and more reviewing! Yep, clearly I know how to have a good time! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.