cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"mars"

After wearing a brace for over 4 years, it's the little things in life that matter most once you're brace free! Things such as a KitKat chunkie, a Twix, a Toffee Crisp, a Mars - haha! So to see this caramel creation of one of my favourite chocolate bars in the paper today was just what I needed on a miserable Friday afternoon! Must go on a hunt for one over the weekend! :)

Dad loves chocolate, and my Granny McMorris also loves chocolate, so I think it's safe to say that I can trace my sweet tooth gene down the paternal hereditary line as I am most certainly in possession of it and have been training it up to a high standard! Not very much is too much for it! I don't know what I'd do if I didn't have my sweet tooth - finishing a meal with "cheese and biscuits" just doesn't have the same feeling of anticipation about it that "chocolate fudge cake" or "Belgium waffle with pooh bear ice cream" have! Haha!

And just so mum doesn't feel left out - my love of bacon is definitely a McHugh gene! :)

# Life on Mars - David Bowie #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.