AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Jamie Cullum revisited

Ohhhhh yet another fantastic evening with Mr Cullum! He does look good in tight black jeans... On a less lascivious more musical note, he's amazing. The same set list but such a different gig. Songs played differently, with extended solos from all of the musicians - such a talented bunch! My favourites were there - Frontin' (which is a cover if a Pharrell song but so much better), All At Sea (which takes me back to a small island of joy in a very very dark time in my life) and my new favourite, Love For Sale. Wasn't really sure about it on the album but live it is just... stonking!!! He's used the bass line from Witness The Fitness and starts the song just playing that on the lowest keys of the piano. Joined later by the double bass and you can't help moving to it. And thanks to my lovely friend Lynda we had great seats :-) I'd go again in a heartbeat x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.