AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Wood you believe it...

Found this place online and, being in Bradford today for a mop crop, I thought I'd call in. My god it's like an Aladdin's cave for carpentry. There are some truly beautiful (and truly ugly) pieces of furniture - everything from benches to sideboards to chairs to mirrors to wardrobes. And finally I found one to love and upcycle :-) It's quite plain, and the hinges need fixing on one of the doors, but it's such a gorgeous piece of wood with beautiful inlaid lighter wood. No idea what to do with it yet, but it's being delivered on Thursday and they're only charging £10 which will barely cover the petrol there and back. Just realised though that I've given my address to a complete stranger then told him I'll be in London Monday to Wednesday - hopefully it's too far to come to burgle (and I've nothing worth nicking anyway!) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.