kaz18

By kas18

What A Day

Hi Tom

What an amazing day we have had. Mostly food orientated, but it's been very memorable for all the right reasons.

Well my day started with a gym session and a pretty good swim in the lagoon. I had two palm trees to swim between but it gave me a fair workout....better than nothing anyway.

Then it was get ready time for lunch at the Burj al Arab. I was told I had to dress elegantly and hopefully I pulled that one off.

The hotel lives up to its seven star rating. It was incredible. The food was so unbelievably good. It wasn't big portions but the quality and attention to detail was faultless. We were 27 floors up and could clearly see the palm where we are staying and you could also see the new World development which has been placed on hold for a while. The prices I have to say were scary. This was a once in a lifetime experience so to us it was worth it.

We came back to our hotel and there was a really lovely man in reception with a falcon. He let me hold it and stroke it. It was quite beautiful.

Our food day wasn't done because we were out for a Thai meal this evening. As you know our hotel is very new and is based around a Thai theme. They have a Thai restaurant which is opening tomorrow but a few people got to try some of the menu before hand to give them feedback. We were lucky to be doing that. Once again the food was incredible. Thai is my favourite kind of food and this was just amazing. We sat in little rickshaws as seats which was very novel. We were so impressed that we have booked to spend our last evening there.

Think I need to hit the gym and pool again in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.