Italic

Look: no pumpkins!

I did actually carve a pumpkin today. Tess wanted to make a ghost pumpkin, but it turned out to be quite tricky and the pumpkin wasn't a good carver so I ended up doing it.

This morning Richard took Tess to the climbing wall in South Molton. While they were gone I managed to enter a few more figures into spread sheets and then we went into town to have lunch and get a small something for a special someone who's having a special birthday on Saturday. (She'll never guess who I'm talking about if she reads this). As we walked through Green Lanes shopping centre in Barnstaple, we came across this Italian-ish market type thing, set up in the middle. They had a pastries pick and mix so we had a pick and a mix, and scoffed them with a cup of tea when we got home. Yum.

I had another bash at getting on with the VAT return next, and then had a go at getting a loan sorted out for the air source heat pump and solar panels we want to have fitted. I ended up spending an hour on the phone and still don't know if we will be successful.

It's been a troubling day for one reason or another

PS I have phone anxiety, and nearly never answer the phone, so I'm a proper hero

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.