Trick or treat!

Had one very excited little girl today, counting down the minutes to her Halloween party. I had said she could invite a few friends round for tea then we would go out trick or treating.

We baked, iced, tidied up and did a bit of shopping and I just about had the place ready when her first friend arrived. In the end there were 4 of them, 2 boys and 2 girls, and that was enough. They were all well behaved - they coloured and painted for a while, then went upstairs to play before tea. None of them really wanted to eat, they just wanted to be out trick or treating!

I was disappointed at how few houses were taking part but the children enjoyed themselves. This is Lottie with her friend Josh.

The mess has been tidied away and I'm ready for bed. Have thoroughly enjoyed my days off, back to work for month end tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.