Night at the theatre

Going back to work on a Friday and straight into month end is not good!! Was glad when it got to 5 0'clock.

Me and Lottie had tickets for the Theatre Royal in Wakefield - one of her school friends goes to a local dance school and they have been putting on a performance of Hansel and Gretel. I'm ashamed to say that it is the first time I have ever been in the theatre, we tend to go to Leeds or Bradford if we see a show.

It's a nice little theatre and I managed to get a few photos before the show started, although the man next to me did point out that there were signs up saying 'no photography'! They weren't great shots but this is the very ornate ceiling.

The show was fantastic - a lot of the dancers are only very young and they did a great job. Lottie really enjoyed it, I think it made a difference that she knew somebody in it. All the girls deserve congratulations - and a rest after 4 shows in 3 days!

I am really enjoying my time with Charlotte at the moment (not that I ever haven't) - she is growing up into a gorgeous, polite, intelligent, loving little girl and I think I am finally learning to treasure these times while I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.