Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

The Inverness Courier, Clachnaharry.

It's been a hard day but I have finished my paintings! I have to admit that this does look a bit better in reality than this photo but I'm really not happy with it. It was finished in a rush and while there are some aspects of it that I like (it's hard to see here but there are some nice newspaper collage bits included) there are also bits that I would definitely have done differently given more time and less shaky hands.
However, it's done! Huge sigh of relief. I'm absolutely shattered!
I'll blip the other one tomorrow.

PS. Charting the course of this painting! - It started with this photograph, at one point looked like this, then was inspired by this and added these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.