To go in or not to go

I had no choice. Daughter H was inside the Haunted House faster than I could blink my eye (which is actually not so fast - just ask my hubby). So I just had to go after her.

I was stressed today by Halloween and annoyed by the fact every immigrant/newcomer non native speaker faces every now and then - that you don't get all the messages right or just basically misunderstand and mix up things. And when you are stressed, little nuisances suddenly indeed make annoyed even a person with a cow's nerves. (I know, that is not an English expression but basically means a person who doesn't get angry easily, mild tempered perhaps. Luckily the redeeming feature of being slow is also being even! Finns would call a person somebody with cow's nerves.)

Nevertheless, in the end the kids had great fun and I enjoyed meeting daughter H's friend's parents while doing the trick or treat and also had a chance to meet daughter E's friends and parents while picking her up. And all the kids got goodies more than they can ever eat. All good except I took almost no Halloween photos after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.