annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Uh oh!

We were going to get up at 6 when Simmonds was leaving to go for a run but again we were too lazy! We said goodbye to Simmonds at 6. He is taking a flight back to Manila. We got up slightly later than planned today!! I organised all my clothes and went to do a big thing of washing. The place I found to wash my clothes was really bizarre. I had to wake up the guy sleeping so I could get it done. We sunbathed on the beach. We like that fact we are just back to each other and not Simmonds. So much easier to get changed and chat about radom things when it is just us. I walked for a long time to find a Internet cafe so I could Skype. Tried skyping mother but the connection is awful. I walked back to the hostel along the beach whilst the sun was setting. It was amazing. When I got back the Dutch girl we met in the morning was there and Morag had just got back. Morag and I went off out. We didn't pay for one drink that night and got a itzy bit drunk. We met some funny Canadian guys. One had a massive beard. They bought us a 2 flaming drinks which were so cool. There were 3 glasses that stack up that were in fire and we had to drink the baileys whilst it was still on fire. We didn't realise it was baileys but we kept drinking as the whole bar were watching us. We got a cheer at the end of it! We then headed to a different bar feeling pretty good!! Was quite a fun club with funny locals and quite a few Europeans. Lots of dancing until the early morning!

We didn't pay for one drink that night...2 little drunk girls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.