Gitama's World

By Gitama

Pelicans..Speeding Boats & Lost Turtles

It has felt like a long time since I went down to the river and really spent some time with the Pelicans.
They had already had their supper and were settling in for the night.

A man came running up to me and told me to look for a huge turtle that was close by.......he thought that it was lost (too big for this far down the river) and just before had surfaced and nibbled on his fingers and almost shook hand...He said that it had made his day and I had to agree...I didn't see the turtle though.

Both that man and myself were a little bit worried for that lost turtle......sometimes the boats go too fast in the river and the speeding limit is not adhered to ...it really makes me feel sad and angry that so much of the marine life in the river is maimed by speeding boats.

Thank you for all your tips about camera bags...I have checked them ALL out and I do fancy a backpack that I don't have to take off to get my cameras out....(and carries my tripod...which I am using quite a bit lately). However I think I am going to go to a shop and try one on and check it out thoroughly instead of buying over the internet this time.

This Poem from Rumi is perfect for my day today.

You wander from room to room
Hunting for the diamond necklace
That is already around your neck!”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.