Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Earl of Brunswick

There was a celebration for RP's passing today.....I did not know him well but he was much loved in the community.
I could not go to the celebration...I cannot seem to be around a lot of people for the past year or so.......I can do one on ones ....or small groups...but large gatherings just does not feel good.
There feels something very organic about closing ranks and not going to any social events..however I do get feelings of guilt and sometimes that life is passing me by.

That is until I get to the river and the clouds were lovely and Rumi was magnificent.
It felt more honest to me.. to feel and honor the passing of RP by the river than at the gathering....which I hope was just wonderful and gentle for his loved ones.

"You are a volume in the divine book
A mirror to the power that created the universe
Whatever you want, ask it of yourself
Whatever you’re looking for can only be found
Inside of you”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.