Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sailing Along.

Second day of our holiday on the canals. Last night we moored just beyont Chester, a nice quiet location where I blipped the greedy swan. This morning we came back to Chester and The Mother and I had a quick foray for a newspaper and a joint of meat to replace the one I have left at home in the fridge

Sometimes the canal takes us through peaceful open countryside, othertimes, as shown opn the blip, we pass alongside residential areas. We saw some very expensive properties today with gardens right up to the canals and balconies where the residents could enjoy the view (or mahem!).

One nice thing about the holiday is that I have been able to give Mother my old digital camera. What fun she is having! She can sit wrapped up in a deck chair on the fore deck and snap everything in sight. Even me blipping the boat (see blip).

Today Chippy blipped the boat moored at Chester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.