A Long Day in a Strange Way

After I had finished all my jobs today I took myself north and into the farming land.

Along the way there were some very huge Dig Digs...I will have to bring Flynn next time.

I loved the way all the furrows lead ones eye into the center then looking up to the rumbly bumbly clouds...which .....I am hoping is full of rain and as some stage open up and bucket down...I hope the strong winds don't blow them away.

Thanks for your lovely comments yesterday.....makes it a lot easier to know ones in good company...or not.

I read this from Rumi (not the dog) and thought this the most wonderful thing to aspire to.

“If the foot of the trees were not tied to earth,
they would be pursuing me..
For I have blossomed so much,
I am the envy of the gardens.”
― Rumi (not the dog)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.