buzzard

By buzzard

In bed with a good book

Back at work today physically, but battling with it still on the mental front.

One of my team had been working elsewhere for the past month and has returned, which is going to help me have a good go at just trying to accept things the way they are, not to fight against it internally, as I only end up hurting myself.

We've already had one good discussion. ...I find it amazing how he can be so chilled out and accepting of things....but then he doesn't get pulled into the meetings I do, so sees less of the bigger picture. He's advice is forget the bigger picture, only do what you can do, and if you have to waste lots of time just getting hold of the office key, just don't let it get to you.....that's going to take some doing.

lovely to come home to the two cats and the husband this evening. a couple more episodes of frindge, and now coco and my book.

Tomorrow I will try hard to view with a slightly less responsible head on my shoulders, and try to adopt my colleagues approach. ..zen and deep breathing when needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.