buzzard

By buzzard

unsettled evening for the cat folk

Morris and Alan are having a difficult time accepting the new neighbours two down, fireworks going off right over our house.

Been a slightly better day at work, thanks to starting to accept the current state of play, and just taking the one day at a time approach....Also managed to get a bit of time to talk a few things through with my manager, I came away feeling hopeful that in the next year, more opportunities will become available, I just need to hang on in there for now.

Today 4 years ago I went on the first date with my now husband. So tonight, to celebrate he took me out to dinner, then on to the fireworks display. Then home for hot chocolate, and an episode of frindge.

Much happier mood creeping back my way, I've been very unlucky with whooping cough and sick bug, so no wonder I've not been my happy go lucky self. Work colleagues saw the loopy humour returning. ...long my that continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.