Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Oakie Doke, Oakie Doke

I knew the pigeons and ravens had been up in the oaks eating acorns and I caught this wood pigeon in the act this morning. I'm surprised that they do nt choke as they seem to be swallowing them whole , cup included. They must grind them up somehow in their stomachs ?
I was also surprised how many acorns there are this year quite a difference from last when there were hardly any.
We had our first real frost this morning with a covering of ice on everything. Soon disappeared when the sun came up although I think those lower down were covered by the Haar. It did look lovely though and I could just see the Kessock Bridge peeping through.
Thank you so much everyone for your comments , stars and favs my sunrise picture made it to the spotlight so I was thrilled. Trying to catch up on replies but falling behind ,sorry.
Off to Brownies later and planting daffodils in pots to raise money for Marie Curie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.