PhilipC

By PhilipC

If in doubt...

…go to Bennachie. That's the rule for photographers in the Garioch, around Inverurie.

But it has been photographed and painted innumerable times, in every possible style and way.

About 10 this morning I thought: 'The sun is up and up must I…' as Housman says in his so, so sad poem, so I took camera and Grand-dog and went out. There was indeed plenty of sun and blue sky, but 'the last keen mists of night' had not been dispersed and there were a number of moody shots. Which I took advantage of.

But then I looked west from near Barra Hill (not to be confused with the Isle of…) and the Ben beckoned and I saw an opportunity for vertical format, which is unusual for this 'delectable mountain'. Hence…

Oh, and sorry if you are allergic to quotations. Trouble is, I'm not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.