As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Yale Take Two

I woke up at 5:15 and was in the car, dressed in a suit, by 5:45.

This morning was my senior interview at Yale.

The appointment was for 9:00, but my mom was afraid of possible traffic. We ended up getting to Yale at 7:45. Plenty of time was spent sitting in the car, waiting for Admissions to open up.

My interviewer was Emily and she was super. She really made me feel comfortable throughout the interview. It lasted about 30 minutes and I think it went really well! Only time will tell, though.

I spent the rest of the morning walking around the campus with my mom. At 12:30, I met Alex for lunch at (you already know what's coming) PANERA. It was great seeing her! She showed me her dorm room, her residential college, and then she walked me to the building where I was going to meet the cross country coach at 1:30.

Coach Harkins was really kind to see me. We basically established that my times aren't where they need to be, but with a lot of hard work, I could eventually get them down enough. I'm always up for a challenge, and when the reward is this great, why wouldn't I at least attempt it?

Quick drive home and then a workout by myself at Cedar Creek. It was chilly, but I found my tights so it's all good.

MYO tonight was fun. Hi Max and Meron!

If I'm not mistaken, I blipped this exact scene on the day that I first visited Yale. It's been my phone background ever since, just for good luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.