cracker

By cracker

Invisible ink!

I remember having these books as a kid and LOVING them! I thought it was so cool how you could use the pen to find the answers to all the puzzles! I found these today in our local Coles supermarket for $3.30! A bargain!! So I got 6!! They will be great Christmas presents!!

In other news, I have stopped breast feeding Joti!!! After 19 months it was time! I had stopped feeding during the day for ages and stopped her morning feed for the past two weeks and Monday night was her last feed before bed!

She has done so much better than I thought! On Tuesday night she had dinner then her bath as usual then we would normally sit on the couch together and I would feed her and we would read books but on Tuesday after her bath I got her and Spencer a cup of milk in a sippy cup and they drank that on the couch next to each other then we read a book together! She didn't whinge for my milk or anything! She drank some of her cup then went off to bed fine!

Tonight I did the same, gave her a cup of milk in her sippy cup after her bath and she was fine again! I am feeling pretty full so I hope the milk stops being produced soon and goes away somehow!!

It is a bit sad in a way because it is nice to have Joti so close and have nice snuggles as she is feeding but I think I am mostly relieved and feel free! She bites and pulls and is clingy so I am hoping that will stop now!! It's all a bit exciting!

And my cousin Kim had a baby girl and called her Harriet! I love that name, it was in our top three for when Joti was born! I can't wait to meet her when we go down to Victoria in December!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.