Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

A Sliver of Sun

I awoke very early this morning with a sore throat and could see the stars in the sky. Despite the forecast, there might just be a good sunrise. By the time I got up at seven the clouds had rolled in from the west, although the sky to the east was still clear.

I had time to sit and have my breakfast as the clouds continued their eastward progress threatening to snuff out the little that remained of the brightening sky. I had just about given up all hope of any colours appearing when, spot on the time for sunrise, the clouds on the horizon started to take on a orange/red hue. Down to the estuary for a few blips and this was about as good as it got. The clouds continued their onward march and soon the little sliver of colour and brightness was gone.

As I type the rain has gone off and it has brightened up. Hopefully we won't get as many showers as forecast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.