Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Walk on the West Side

After church and remembrance service at our local war memorial, we decided to make the most of the fine weather and get out for a walk. We have learned from previous years that you have to get out early in the afternoon in East Kintyre if you want to catch the last of the sun.

Then my Blip brain kicked in and I suggested we drive over to to Westport Beach on the Atlantic side of Kintyre where I knew the sun would still be around until late afternoon. Turned out to be a good decision and we had an excellent walk along the 3 miles or so of the beach and back. Mrs B Had a great time trying to avoid getting her feet wet from the incoming surf while I was in my element blipping away at everything that inspired me.

I had hoped to catch the sunset, but the clouds were thickening on the horizon so I made the most of the pre-frontal clouds against a bright blue sky that beautifully complemented the breaking surf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.