chez patrick et caroline

Made a lemon meringue pie to bring to Caroline and Paddy's for lunch. What a gorgeous meal my sister had made. Paté with green salad to start, chicken and mushroom casserole with roast potatoes and maple syrup carrots for main, Coulommiers cheese (to which Carrie had added slices of truffle!! and then warmed in the oven) - oh my god, it was good - and then birthday cake for Sarah and Pierre for dessert.

Sarah's birthday is the 16th November, but as her dad's leaving on Thursday for the Belfast Christmas market, we had a wee celebration today.

Also, Pierre's birthday's the 6th November, so the cake was for him too. The girls had made cards and a "Happy 40th Birthday Pierre" banner too! Each letter had a 2 euro coin stuck in it to make 40 euros for his 40th birthday! So kind. We had a brilliant day.

I had to do some computer work when I got back :( Pierre had a wee snooze on the sofa beside me though....bliss :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.