Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Nearly There!

Today was the first proper day of our holiday. I am wearing a pretty outfit that Auntie Anne bought me for my birthday. At last a chance to wear the shorts - August in Scotland was such a wash-out that they have been in the wardrobe until now. We walked down to Barceloneta from the apartment and then went along the sea front. I missed all of that because I was asleep. It was the heat - just too much for me. Mum and Dad woke me up to give me lunch at a seaside cafe-bar; after that we went to Port Vell. It was very hot, so Mum and Dad decided to get me out of the sun for a bit with a trip to the Aquarium. It was fantastic! Loads of fish to see. My favourite bit was playing with some rays (obviously I didn't touch them, I just saw them through the glass). The were very friendly, swimming up to me all the time and flattening themselves against the glass to smile at me. Mum and Dad's favourite bit came right at the end, when Mum handed me a bottle of water and I walked over to Dad with it. Eleven steps in total, that's the most ever! Mum and Dad don't think it will be long now until I am officially walking.

Here is a video of the big event

Here's a link to some photos of today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.