Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Burning Bright

I usually get to come home mid-afternoon on Thursdays and I did today. I had plenty of grading to do, but I wasn't home long when Mr. Fun walked through the door. He isn't feeling well. He says he feels like he is getting sinus head cold. He had stopped to purchase a bag full of sinus meds and some vitamins. So we both agreed that a nap would be good.

We headed upstairs. He was asleep immediately and I sat on the bed next to him and answered email and worked at my laptop. I am just not a daytime sleeper.

Shortly before 5:00 p.m., I stepped out onto the upstairs deck just in time to catch this passionate send-off of this day! The clouds look like feathers. The image seemed to last and last. This is a magical time of the day.

When I came back into the house, I clicked open the beach cam at Cayucos on my laptop and the two of sat watching the sun drop into the ocean at our favorite little seaside community. We'll be there in a couple weeks; we can hardly wait.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.