A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Into The Light

Approaching the end of the Marbella tunnel, the brightest light I have ever seen envelopes and swamps the visual senses in a dazzling yellow blur. The vehicles in front simply disappear from view as though they have just entered an alien transporter beam. There is no choice but to continue, hoping that we will emerge the other side unscathed.

Now that the clocks have gone back, the sun rises directly in front of the tunnel as I come through each morning. It should get a little lower each day until the end of January, but it is quite dangerous. Trying to photograph it while driving does not exactly contribute to the safety levels either!

In other news, Jac and I went jiving this evening. My first ever attempt at this rather cool looking dance and by the end of the two hour session, we were were able to put four moves together with some semblance of rhythm.

I doubt Bruno would give me more than a 2 yet.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.