European Excursion

By rmichali

Sorrento, Capri, & Positano.

My weekend vacation:

Thursday night we departed for Sorrento where we stayed in um...shacks. Well just me and my roommates, everyone else had really nice villas. It was interesting, but we were only there to sleep anyways.

Friday we headed to Capri, which was beautiful!! We took a private boat ride with the group from euroadventures in which we went around the island and stopped to take a dip in the Mediterranean. We also stopped to swim through the Green Grotto and jump off some rocks there. It was a very relaxing trip! I used to hate boats prior to the experience to be honest...I hated the idea of being out in the middle of a body of water but there's no way anyone could hate those beautiful waters.

Saturday we went to Positano. Simply gorgeous. There was really great shopping and the beach was super relaxing. We took a paddle boat out on the water- the boat had a slide on it! And we supposedly saw Bono's house- a mansion built into a mountainside. The little restaurant on the beach had the BEST calamari I've had in my life! The guy caught it the night before, amazing.

Sunday we went to Napoli. Don't EVER go there in your life. That's all I have to say. It was super dirty because they had a garbage strike...my roommate stepped over a used condom and a seringe. We figured we'd at least get lunch while we were there, so we got some pizza...the only bad pizza I've had in my life...it tasted like dough with Chef Boyardee on it.

Overall, it was an amazing vacation... unfortunately had to come back to reality and a lot of homework for some reason :/ It's also been a little strange...at home, in the States, when it hits the 70's every one throws on shorts, tanks, and sundresses. Here, it hit 70's and we throw on jeans, cardigans, and boots. It seriously feels so cold to us! We're used to the 100 degree weather and sweating constantly. It's gorgeous though, I love fall clothes so this is perfect for me.

Got my first letter from my friend Chas. I love getting mail so that's always exciting :]

Well back to homework and perhaps some gelato...we found the BEST in Florence. It's on Via dei Neri if anyone wants to go one day.

Arrivederci!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.