stujphoto

By stujphoto

London by night

I am down in London for the ATP Tennis Finals but after seeing one of the group matches yesterday today was a rest day when my wife and I did the usual touristy things. Tate Modern during a very rainy morning, lunch at Zizzis overlooking the Thames followed by a visit to the Globe Theatre for a tour and to see the very well put together exhibition. We capped it off with a trip on London Eye. I must say I was glad I had brought a monopod with me because without it, I don't think I would have got anything like a decent photo at all. As it was I had to use a very high ISO and ended up with really noisy pics but was shooting with a shutter speed of about a tenth of a second.

I have missed a couple of days blips as I had not brought the right lead to upload to my iPad from my compact so I will have to back blip when I get home. Sorry for the lack of comments but I think you all know how it is when you are away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.