Purplepants

By Purplepants

Home in the gathering gloom...

It was very much an Autumn-going-on winter day today.

I was asked to do an extra stint at Demelza today as Michelle (Manager) had had cancelations was on her own.
As I walked in at lunch time it was really pouring down. When I left at 4pm it was damp and getting dark already! I do like the smell of Autumn and the leaves are still falling. This walk looks so different to in the summer (you can see the fork in the path in the distance in the summer version). Unfortunately I didn't take my camera with me, it being a last minute arrangement, and me leaving quickly, so this is a phone blip and isn't as clear as I'd like it to be.

We went t see 'Gravity' in the evening - Totally fab - really enjoyed it! and picked up a Chinese on the way home. So a good Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.