I love my life

By Barbarella2013

Retail Therapy

Yesterday left behind - up early - lots to do, people to see, places to go.

My day started with watching Ryan head off for the first day of an intensive driving course, I could only just see him as there was a deluge of rain, thunder & lightening!

I met Patricia for coffee before we "shopped" & lunched etc. Much talk & laughter & many bags later, lunch & more laughs we went to the foot shop where I was diagnosed with fallen arches and dropped metitarcells - always knew I had "fallen". It does account though for the pain to the tune of some £300 and that really hurt!

Ryan's text confirmed a v.g lesson & headed off to E.Grinstead for overnight with D & J's & a very excited nephew & niece. Meg arrived from London and after more chats & laughs we saw "Gravity" which I fully recommend. On the way home we planned our evening meal and I saw this view so this is today's blip it's unusual, not perfect or in focus but you would recognise this scene anywhere - describes me to a 'T"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.