Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Baby Emily

We eventually got home from the Samhuinn After Party, paint cleaned off and into bed sometime after 4am. I then woke up at my usual time. That is not enough sleep for what I was heading to!

After 11am I headed out to Waverly Station. It was mobbed. Sleep exhaustion and dehydration kicking in, I fought my way through the crowds to pick up lunch. I realised I'd forgotten my mp3 player. I carted my heavy bag to the almost furthest away platform with my ankle complaining from the night before. Last minute platform change! All the way to the almost furthest away platform at the other side of the station. Safely on the train and they announce that there's a broken down train in Dunbar, we're going to be following the rescue train but we'll be delayed. Very delayed!

The delays would have been fine if I hadn't been sleep deprived, if the train hadn't been overcrowded, overheated and a drunken stag party in the QUIET coach! The delays would have been okay if I hadn't been served stone cold coffee, if my laptop hadn't died, if my phone wasn't nearly dead, if all the power sockets weren't dead and if my pen hadn't died. Bored and exhausted, unable to sleep with the noise. I was not a happy bunny.

It was all worth it though to finally make it safely to Sheffield and hold my 11 day old baby niece in my arms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.