Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Graves Park

I was supposed to arrive in Sheffield to collect Daniel from nursery but the delays meant I was creeping into the house whilst he had his bath.

This morning I was up by the time he came back from the Supermarket with his Daddy and I was greeted in the hall by a big smile and a hug before he pointed at his shoes and coat (he's ever so well trained). It was lovely to see him and great that he hasn't forgotten who I am. We had a lovely morning of playtime before he went for his nap.

We were allowed to sneak out with Emily to pop to Cello for lunch with Rah's friend I. As the weather improved we decided to take Daniel and Emily out to Graves Park in the afternoon. It was a little chilly but we had great fun feeding and stroking the animals. We decided to leave just in time as the strong winds and rain hit.

In the evening we curled up on the sofa with a bottle of red and some trashy tv. Exhausted it was early nights all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.