Hello, heron

I've never seen a heron at Branston Water Park before. I've seen them just down the road near the National Memorial Arboretum, but it was a special treat to see this glorious bird alongside the reed bed.

It's a stunning day. The light is magnificent. The colours of the trees are superb - and it was perfect to wander round this lake on reclaimed land, just off the A38, the site of former gravel pits. Staffordshire is very good about making the most of these natural resources. Just along the road is Barton Marina and the NMA.

Lots of people were out enjoying this crisp morning. (The weatherman did say to make the most of it as the forecast for the rest of the week is horrid.)

It's not exactly my blip birthday - yet - just another round hundred. I think the heron put in an appearance specially for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.